Priceless Sunday: Why can’t we be friends?

I love being home for a multitude of reasons.  Besides getting to spend time with my family, enjoying unlimited access to food, and experiencing a regular sleeping pattern, I am graced with the presence of two dogs, two cats, and two birds (I’m starting to notice a Noah’s Arc trend here).  In my house it’s pertinent to have a camera on stand-by because our pets can be caught doing something candid at any given moment.

Below, my cat Tiger makes his way to the top of our birdcage.  It could be that he chose this spot as a resting ground solely for its comfort, but intuition tells me that he most likely had an ulterior motive concerning the cage’s residents.  I guess we’ll never know (atleast I hope not).

genimage2

  • Cat: $10
  • Birds: $180 each
  • The cage that separates them: $260
  • Knowing the importance of keeping your friends close and your enemies closer: Priceless
9 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

9 responses to “Priceless Sunday: Why can’t we be friends?

  1. Shannon

    I have to say it- cuteeeee picture. I would also say that a $10 cat is a really good deal considering all we have gone through at the apt to try and get our own cat, and we have yet to be successful.

  2. Meriden

    Let’s use one of Tina’s other great blog topics, Craigslist, and combine it with our need for animal companionship, and get ourselves some kittens, I mean we already have the cat food.
    And Tina, this really is precious, and the little quotes with the costs made me LOL!

  3. matt grundy

    this reminds me of a mastercard commercial

  4. Colby

    …i think you should be more concerned about the bird eating your cat than the other way around. look at that look in his eyes. he looks hungrrryyyy.

  5. Adam Tremper

    Do the animals at JMU where uggs too?

  6. Keaton

    The cat is obviously causing some form of disarray considering that one bird is hanging upside down and the other is precariously perched horizontally. Granted I do things like that on the daily, but it usually requires a large jungle cat of somekind to motivate me.

  7. Monica

    Your writing brings joy into my life. I’m glad your cat was able to learn a thing or two from the immortal Al Pacino. Let’s hope he won’t go running through your house screaming “Attica!” or introducing us to his little friend any time soon.

  8. Monica

    PS – Since this is a school project I will resist including foul language in my response to Adam’s post. But I will say this… a- Tiger lives in Stafford. b- JMU is in the mountains and thus is very cold. The campus is fairly large and requires a lot of walking which results in cold toesies if you do not have sufficient insulation. c- You go to a school where most of the boys buy their jeans in the Misses section, so let’s not throw stones here bud.

  9. Anonymous

    I missed your “priceless Sunday” last Sunday, 11/30. Hope to see it soon. Love it!

Leave a Reply

