Financial Optimism

Hi! Welcome to Saving Sense!

I created this blog as a class assignment to take a look at ways for college students to save money. As college students, we’re already in this financial limbo since our parents are less accessible and we don’t have the time to hold a sustainable career. The fact that our country is in economic turmoil right now doesn’t exactly help our situation either.

So, as a JMU student with a tight wallet, I’m going to take it upon myself to offer saving tips and scope out the array of cheap dining, clothing, entertainment, and other miscellaneous sources of saving through out the Harrisonburg area. I know that the fate of our bank accounts are looking dismal right now, but I want to convey through this blog that there is hope in crawling out of the financial holes many of us have found ourselves in.

Thanks for checking this out and feel free to leave as much feedback or ideas as you want!

-Tina

7 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

7 responses to “Financial Optimism

  1. Clare

    TINA! Thank god someone has finally taken it upon themselves to offer some of us broke college students some options for monetary relief 🙂 I think the title to your blog is catchy and i can’t wait to keep up with you blogs to see how i can save some money while i’m at school in harrisonburg!

  2. matt grundy

    As a broke college student, I need all the tips I can get to survive. Hopefully they’re as applicable to me in Richmond as they will be to those at JMU!

  3. Katie

    Tina! I was doing so Away message stocking and stumbled upon this little nugget, and I’m so glad I did! This is awesome, I love the idea. College students saving money is always a plus in my book!

  4. Ethan

    Great blog Tina. Funds are pretty low these days so i need all the help i can get. I’m def going to check out the free stuff on craigslist.

  5. Pat

    Tina, great advice for every age of life. Will check out Craig’s List and Red Box. Thanks for the common sense info. Usually it isn’t fun to read about saving money, but you made it entertaining.

  6. Keaton

    Put in some effort to research maoney saving ideas for Orange County and maybe I’ll put this website under my favorites. Good stuff Tina. We can be broke together next year when I transfer out.

Leave a Reply

